This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In | Register
Press Release Archive

7/17/2020: National Creditors Bar Association Advocates for Consumers and Creditors During the Pandemic

4/16/2020: The National Creditors Bar Association (NCBA) Supports Exemption of CARES Act Stimulus Payments from Garnishment

1/21/2019: 6th Circuit Rules in Favor of NCBA Member Firm, Reverses Van Hoven v. Buckles Decision


10/18/2019: Joann Needleman Receives 2019 NCBA Donald Kramer Award

10/18/2019: Robin Cole Receives 2019 NCBA President's Award

10/18/2019: Tomio Narita is the 2019 NCBA Member of the Year

10/18/2019: New York State Creditors Bar Association Receives 2019 NCBA Outstanding SCBA Award

10/18/2019: Two Law Firms Share 2019 NCBA Community Service Award

10/18/2019: NCBA Presents 2019 Awards and Scholarships

10/1/2019: National Creditors Bar Association Appoints Liz Terry as Executive Director

9/20/2019: NCBA Files Formal NPRM Comments with Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

3/1/2019: NCBA Appoints Robin Cole as Acting Executive Director



10/9/2018: NCBA Presents Awards & Scholarships at 2018 Fall Conference

10/5/2018: Manuel Newburger is the 2018 NCBA Member of the Year

10/5/2018: Weltman, Weinberg & Reis, Co., LPA Receives 2018 NCBA President’s Award

10/5/2018: 2018 NCBA Scholarships Awarded to Three College Students

10/5/2018: Bass & Associates, P.C. Receives 2018 NCBA Community Service Award

10/5/2018: Texas Creditors Bar Association Receives 2018 NCBA Outstanding SCBA Award

10/5/2018: Representatives Alex Mooney and Vicente Gonzalez Receive Prestigious 2018 NCBA Donald Kramer Award

8/9/2018: a360inc and National Creditors Bar Association Announce National Partnership

7/26/2018: NCBA Member Prevails in Meaningful Attorney Involvement Case (Read the decision here.)

5/9/2018: In Memoriam - Don Kramer, Founder of NARCA, Passes

4/16/2018: National Creditors Bar Association is the New Identity of NARCA

3/14/2018: NCBA Response to ACLU Report - The Criminalization of Debt


10/13/2017: NARCA Elects New Officers and Board Members; Yale Levy Sworn in As President

10/13/2017: 2017 NARCA Awards & Scholarships Recipients Announced

10/13/2017: American Bar Association Receives Prestigious 2017 Donald Kramer Award

10/13/2017: Alane Becket, Mark Groves Receive 2017 NARCA President's Awards

10/13/2017: Tobin & Marohn Receives the NARCA 2017 Community Service Award

10/13/2017: Maryland-DC Creditors Bar Association Awarded the NARCA 2017 Outstanding SCBA Award

10/13/2017: 2017 NARCA Scholarships Awarded to Four College Students



11/2/2016: NARCA Elects New President-Elect and Board of Directors Members

11/2/2016: Connecticut Creditors Bar Association Awarded the NARCA 2016 Outstanding SCBA Award

11/2/2016: Owings Mills, MD Attorney Nathan Willner Receives 2016 NARCA President’s Award

11/2/2016: The Conference of Chief Justices, Civil Justice Improvements Committee Receives Prestigious Donald Kramer Award

11/2/2016: Three College Students Are Recipients of 2016 NARCA Scholarships

11/2/2016: Two Law Firms Share the NARCA 2016 Community Service Award

5/25/2016: NARCA Executive Director Mark Dobosz Signs Three-Year Contract Extension 

5/20/2016: Seventh Circuit Confirms Debt Collectors Are No Different Than Any Other Plantiff

3/11/2016: Bad Apples Practice Reputational Theft on Good Professionals

1/15/2016: Lessons Learned from the Linebarger Settlement



12/29/2015: HANNA Settlement Agreement

12/28/2015: Frederick J Hanna Decision

11/5/2015: NARCA Supports Eliminating Bad Players

11/2/2015: 2015 NARCA President's Award Presented to Three Industry Leaders

10/22/2015: Harvey Moore Takes the Reins as NARCA President

10/22/2015: NARCA Elects New Board of Directors and Officer Members

10/22/2015: North Carolina Creditors Bar Association Awarded the NARCA 2015 Outstanding SCBA Award

10/22/2015: President Harvey Moore to Represent NARCA at Next Debt Collection Dialogue

10/21/2015: Chicago Attorney Steve Markoff Receives 2015 NARCA President's Award

10/21/2015: Kohn Law Firm Awarded the NARCA 2015 Community Service Award

10/20/2015: Stephanie Eidelman Receives Prestigious Donald Kramer Award

10/20/2015: NARCA Awards $7,000 in Scholarships to Three College Students

4/23/2015: NARCA Staff Member Named Associate Executive Director

2/16/2015: NARCA Announces Agenda for 2015 Spring Collection Conference



10/14/2014: ACA Endorses NARCA Proposed Amendment to FDCPA

9/27/2014: NARCA President to Serve on CFPB Consumer Advisory Board

9/26/2014: NARCA Submits Response to CFPB Consumer Narrative Proposal



10/8/2013: NARCA Community Service Award 2013

10/8/2013: NARCA Election Results 2013

10/8/2013: NARCA President's Award 2013


For press inquiries, contact National Creditors Bar Association's Director of Communications:

Jim Podewitz
Direct: 202.861.0706
Fax: 240.559.0959

GDPR Compliance Statement:

This website is targeted only toward those located in the U.S. National Creditors Bar Association requests that individuals please refrain from sending personal information to the association while they are located in the European Union countries.



Contact US

© Copyright 2019 National Creditors Bar Association TM. All rights reserved.
Phone 202.861.0706
Email Us

National Creditors Bar Association

Washington, DC

Correspondence: National Creditors Bar Association National Office, 8043 Cooper Creek Blvd, Suite 206, University Park, FL 34201