We've updated and improved our website and database. You need to create a new login to access all NCBA resources.
Join
Contact

State Creditors Bar Associations

NCBA State Creditors Bar Association (SCBA) Program

While the state associations are not officially associated with NCBA, we recognize how important the work is that they do in their respective states. We offer back-office support such as assistance with billing, communications, dues management, and we now offer State Legislative grants. Contact Nathan Willner, NCBA Government Affairs Officer, at nathan@creditorsbar.org for more information.

View program prospectus

NCBA SCBA Advocacy Grant Program

National Creditors Bar Association (NCBA) is committed to helping state creditors bar associations (SCBA) address proposed state legislative or legal issues related to such areas as creditors rights law, scope of practice and debt collection issues.

Learn more

Helpful SCBA Documents

Please note: State Creditor Bar Associations are NOT officially affiliated with National Creditors Bar Association. The names of State Creditor Bar Associations are being provided as a service from National Creditors Bar Association. To be listed, or to update listings, please provide relevant information to Liz Terry, National Creditors Bar Association Associate Executive Director, at scba@creditorsbar.org.

State Creditor Bar Associations Contact Information

Creditor Attorney Association of Alabama

Primary Contact: Bart Lloyd

Title: President

Birmingham, AL

Phone: (205) 323-5400

Alaska Creditor Bar

Contact: Richard Crabtree

Anchorage, AK

Phone: (907) 222-4317

Email: rcrabtree@rcalaska.com

Arizona Creditor Bar Association, Inc.

Contact: David E. Hameroff

Tucson, AZ

Phone: (520) 792-4700

Email: dhameroff@hamerlaw.com

Arkansas Creditor's Bar Association, Inc.

Contact: Becky McHughes

Title: President

Phone: (501) 376-9131

Email: becky@mchugheslaw.com

California Creditors Bar Association

Contact: Hunter Hoestenbach

Title: Acting President

San Diego, CA

Phone: (619) 940-4868

Email: hunterh@abclegal.com

Web: calcba.ning.com

Colorado Creditor Bar Association, Inc.

Contact: Alan Greenberg

Englewood, CO

Phone: (303) 781-3529

Email: alan@greenberglegal.com

Web: www.ccba-co.org

Connecticut Creditor Bar Association 

Primary Contact: Adam Olshan

Title: President

Hartford, CT

Phone: (603) 212-9952 

Email: aolshan@schreiblaw.com

Delaware Creditors Bar Association

Contact: Hillary Veldhuis

Mt. Laurel, NJ

Phone: (856) 222-0166

Email: hillaryv@ldvlaw.com

Florida Creditors Bar Association, Inc.

Contact: Brooke Teal

Title: President

Email: bteal@lloydmc.com

Web: www.flcba.com

Georgia Bar Creditors Rights Section

Primary Contact: Harriet Isenberg

Title: Co-chair

Phone: (770) 351-4400

Email: hisenberg@isenberg-hewitt.com

Secondary Contact: Janis Rosser

Title: Co-chair

Phone: (770) 645-5400

Email: janr@rosserlaw.com

Collection Law Section of Hawaii State Bar Association

Primary Contact: Steve Guttman

Title: President

Phone: (808) 536-1900 

Email: sguttman@kdubm.com

Secondary Contact: Marvin Dang

Title: Immediate Past President

Phone: (808) 521-8521

Email: dangm@aloha.net

Illinois Creditors Bar Association

Contact : Ed Graziano, President of Corporate Event Enterprises, Inc.

Chicago, IL

Title: Executive Director

Phone: (888) 684-4222

Email: info@ilcba.org

Web: www.ilcba.org

Indiana Creditors Bar Association

Contact: Dustin H. Allen

Title: President

Indianapolis, IN

Phone: (765) 471-0071

Email: dustin.allen@portfoliorecovery.com

Iowa Creditors Bar Association

Contact: Christopher L. Low

Title: Treasurer

Des Moines, IA

Phone: (515) 212-6030

Email: clow@blittandgaines.com

Kansas Credit Attorney Association

Contact: Larry Zimmerman

Title: Legislative Chair

Topeka, KS

Phone: (785) 357-0021

Email: larry@z2law.com

Kentucky Creditors' Rights Bar Association, Inc.

Contact: James M "Buck" Lloyd

Louisville, KY

Phone: (502) 625-9263

Email: jlloyd@lloydmc.com

Maryland-DC Creditors Bar Association

Contact: David R. Schlee, Jr.

Title: President

Phone: (410) 627-6820

Email: davidrschlee@gmail.com

Michigan Creditors Bar Association

Contact: Robert Warner

Title: President

Troy, MI

Phone: (800) 717-1018

Email: rwwarner@rwwarnerpc.com

Minnesota Creditors Rights Association

Contact: Amy Goltz

Golden Valley, MN

Phone: (763) 267-6844

Email: a.goltz@gurstel.com

Secondary contact: Todd Gurstel

Golden Valley, MN

Phone: (612) 664-8200

Email: t.gurstel@gurstel.com

Missouri Creditors Bar Inc.

Contact: David Weimer

Title: NARCA Liaison

Kansas City, MO

Phone: (816) 778-8620

Email: david.weimer@lawusa.com

The Creditor's Rights Attorneys Association of Nevada

Leadership: Lynsey Williams, President

Contact: Lynsey Williams

Las Vegas, NV

Phone: (262) 796-6930

Email: lwilliams@rsieh.com

New Jersey Creditors Bar Association

Contact: Gerard Felt

Title: Executive Administrator

Parsippany, NJ

Phone: (973) 753-5111

Email: gfelt@pressler-pressler.com

New Mexico Creditors Bar Association

Contact: Eliza A. Guglielmo, Esq.

Phone: (877) 325-5700 ext. 178

Email: elizaguglielmo@guglielmolaw.com

New York State Creditors Bar Association

Contact: Timothy Wan

Title: President

Westbury, NY

Phone: (631) 499-5400

Email: twan@smithcarroad.com

North Carolina Creditors Bar Association, Inc.

Contact: Pamela Keenan

Title: President

Raleigh, NC

Phone: (919) 848-0420

Email: pkeenan@kirschlaw.com

Web: www.nccreditorsbar.com

Ohio Creditor’s Attorneys Association

Contact: Fred Kannensohn

Title: President

Youngstown, OH

Phone: (330) 518-9698

Email: fredk@milkann.com

Pennsylvania Creditors' Bar Association 

Contact: Brit Suttell

Title: President

Phone: (484) 999-4232

Email: britjsuttell@bn-lawyers.com

Tennessee Creditor Bar Association

Contact: Ron Cunningham

Knoxville, TN

Phone: (865) 525-0238

Email: Ron@fksclaw.com

Texas Creditor Bar Association

Leadership: Craig Noack, President

Contact: Beckye Harper

Title: Association Administrator

Email: president@txcba.org

Website: www.txcba.org

Utah Bar - Collection Law Section

Contact: Sean Morrissey

Phone: (801) 285-5700

Email: sean@jmlaw.com

Virginia Creditors Bar Association

Contact: Jennifer S. Wheeler, Esquire

Glen Allen, VA

Phone: (804) 545-6242

Email: jwheeler@lawplc.com

Website: www.vcba.net

Law Firm Directory

Creditors Rights attorneys are experienced professionals. They work as partners with creditor clients to attain and enforce legal judgments and, just as important, help consumers maintain the privileges associated with positive credit.

Law Firm Directory

 

NCBA Buyers Guide

Find the products and services you need to perform your work and run your law firm more efficiently and effectively. Are you a service provider? Get your business listed in the guide for free, or get an enhanced listing and more exposure.

NCBA Buyers Guide

 

Creditors Collections Today

Stay up-to-date on the latest sector news with Creditors Collections Today. You can sign up to receive personalized headlines delivered daily to your inbox or browse the news aggregrator website for the latest news and what's trending.

Creditors Collections Today